International Association of Technical English Trainers e.V.

Committee

IATET was founded on 28 March 2009 in Ulm, Germany.

The IATET Committee is responsible for forming and carrying out the Association's policy in the interest of our members. It is elected biannually and consists of the President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary. Other people are involved behind-the-scenes, and for special tasks such as Regional Coordinators.

2013 and 2014 IATET Committee
President Paul East paul.east@t-online.de
Vice President Cornelia Kreis-Meyer cktrans@t-online.de
Treasurer Andreas Büsing 169645@gmail.com
Secretary Andreas Baernthaler andreas.baernthaler@cebs.at


Regional Coordinators
North America Vicki Hollett vicki@holletts.com
South America Mercedes Viola mercedesviola@4d.edu.uy
Brazil Leticia Mafra leticiamafra@live.com
Gulf Region Abdullah Alghamdi linguist_abdul@yahoo.com


Europe
Northern Germany Petra Walczok walczok@hsu-hh.de
Austria Andreas Baernthaler andreas.baernthaler@cebs.at
Italy Fiorenza Congedo fiorenza.congedo@istruzione.it
Italy Barbara Forza bforza@gmail.com
Romania Cris Dogarel cris.dogarel@gmail.com
Switzerland Graham Tritt G.Tritt@gmx.net
Turkey Isil Boy isilboy@gmail.com